jump to navigation

What I Wore | A Jumpsuit To Work February 4, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in What I Wore.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I have been thinking more and more about posting some of my more interesting outfits on here, and people on Twitter have been saying that they would love to see how I pull them off. For now I won’t be posting every day (although I may after my birthday when hopefully I will have a good camera), but will be sharing some of my more interesting and adventurous clothing choices!

So, without further ado…

Tights: ASOS
Heels: Schuh
Playsuit: Local store, PL19
Jacket: Warehouse
Necklace: Gift

It is unusual for me not to be wearing anything vintage, but I wanted to see if I could make this little cream playsuit work for a work environment. I think the thick grey tights and formal jacket meant I achieved it whilst still looking quite funky!

Comments»

1. Roisin Muldoon - February 4, 2010

I have to admit, I mock playsuits normally but I like this on you – I love the tights and the cut of the jacket. Good work!

2. Selina - February 4, 2010

Like Roisin I’m not normally a playsuit fan, but you totally rock this look – gorgeous!

3. Caroline - February 5, 2010

Ditto to Roisin and Selina – you know my feelings on paysuits, but on you (and probably no-one else on the entire planet… ok, maybe Katie “retro kitsch” Perry…) this rocks.

(If you tell anyone I said that I’ll let myself into your house one night and steal Storm while you sleep! You know I will… 😉 )

4. Lauren Cooke - February 5, 2010

Wow, I must be honest, I wasn’t expecting such a positive reponse! Thanks gals!

5. wonderlandboutique - February 5, 2010

I am beyond jealous of anyone who can rock a playsuit (and you do indeed do this!) as I think they’re just such fun and so kitsch. Alas, they leave me looking a lot like a zeppelin, so are better left off me! Loving the shoes too!

A x

6. Leggings « Second Hand Shopper - February 17, 2010

[…] Except jump suits maybe. Unless you’re Lauren. […]


Leave a Reply

