jump to navigation

What I Wore | Florals and Yellow February 5, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Today I wanted to wear my yellow Mary Quant tights, as I love them very much but rarely have a chance to wear them. They are just thick enough to cover up the fact that I haven’t shaved my legs for rather too long. Well, it is sinter, there doesn’t seem much point and I cna sue all the warmth I can get! My hair is nearly getting to the length where i can start doing stuff with it, so I might have to get someone to give me a tutorial at some point – it has been short for so long that I have no idea at all about how to style it!

Dress: Vintage, eBay
Belt: Yellow ribbon
Tights: Vintage, Mary Quant
Heels: New Look

Comments»

1. Jumpsuit Jens - February 5, 2010

Love the colour combination and the yellow belt finishes it off just perfectly

2. Lilji Love - February 6, 2010

Oooo it’s you!! Looking good girl… I really love that outfit and now have dress envy!! 😉

I am the same with my hair… I wish I could make victory rolls and such but they never hold so I mostly stick to headbands!! Hopefully one day we will master some styling!!

Hope you are well xoxo

3. Lauren Cooke - February 6, 2010

Hi Jumpsuit Jens – thanks for the compliment, I thought the yellow belt worked well too 🙂

Hi Lilji Love – Yup, it is me! I on’t often put photos of me up here, do I?! I think we need a hair styling session! x

4. Kristin - February 7, 2010

OMG, those are beyond divine!


Leave a Reply

