jump to navigation

What I Wore | Vintage Gingham Dress February 6, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in What I Wore.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

This Outfit post thing is addictive, isn’t it? It makes me pay attention to what I wear – whilst normally I would be in horrid trousers and a hoody for the weekend I have decided to actually wear something nice. I was due to sell this dress as I couldn’t see myself really wearing it – and it is too big for me around the torso – but today has changed my mind. I covered up the oversized body with this fitted H & M blazer, and will hopefully tailor it to fit me asap 🙂

Gingham Dress

The Odd Pattern!

 Whoever decided that the best thing to do with Gingham fabric was to plaster it all over with happy smiley cartoon vegetables is possibly insane. It is fun, granted, but not exactly normal!

Whilst I am on, as I can do these as quick posts before I head out with the girls tonight, can I request a favour? A friend, Laura, is thinking of setting up a business, and she needs some help with a little questionnaire market research. If you have a couple of minutes to spare and you all be lovely lovely people and go on and fill it out?

Click here to do so!

Comments»

1. Diana - February 7, 2010

That dress is so fun! I love the crazy print.

2. Louise - February 7, 2010

I love the dress… I love anything with crazy prints on. You are right about putting outfit posts being addictive and tempting. I’m resisting the urge, but have started following some blogs that do it all the time… I’m just nosey, I like to see what others are wearing and take inspiration. Keep the dress though, it’s a winner!

3. Sarah - February 7, 2010

Oh, my gosh! That is seriously the most hilarious and creative pattern I’ve ever seen on a dress, I love it!


Leave a Reply

