jump to navigation

Birthday Shenanigans March 8, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Family, Fashion, Life, Chatter & Politics, What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Yesterday was my birthday, and as such I spent the weekend celebrating in a reasonably modest style. We went to Oxford on Saturday to do some charity shopping, dragging a very patient Ben around all the shops down the Cowley Road. Whilst Cie found a veritable treasure trove of wonderful items, the trip was a little lacking in wonderful discoveries for me. Thankfully, I really enjoyed it anyway (it was a wonderful day!) and the astonishing Age Concern packed full of reasonably price antiques and vintage clothes could have kept me entertained for the whole day. I will be going back there just for that shop alone! If you are interested there is a bit more information here.

The evening was just as lovely. After a lovely take away with Cie, Vicky and Ben, we headed into town. I was wearing my gorgeous vintage dress that I got for $12 in London, and I had the most fabulous time getting rather trollied – and ended up not spending a single penny all night somehow!

The next day I got some gorgeous pressies, and after a walk around Leamington we settled down to watch 4 atrocious horror films, and eat the lovely cake that Ben made me (which was absurdly delicious!). amongst other presents I got a cute little vintage bag, much needed address book, gorgeous clutch, stunning flowers (see below) and a fabulous camera from my parents. From Ben I got the most wonderful pair of vintage YSL heels, which I had watched (in fact, I featured them on here ages ago) sell for more than I could afford. And then they were my present. Wonderful!

The Gorgeous Flowers From Kate

My Lovely Birthday Cake

What I wore (My charity shop skirt)

My STUNNING Vintage YSL Heels

Apologies for the copious amount of pictures, but I just had to share! I had a lovely weekend!

Comments»

1. Flowers dress - March 8, 2010

Love the dress. Looks like an amazing Birthday and cake looks yummy!

2. Marianne - March 8, 2010

Gorgeous dress, and those shoes! *swoon*

3. Selina - March 8, 2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FOR YESTERDAY!

Also, those YSL shoes are too too gorgeous!

4. Fi - March 9, 2010

Happy belated birthday!
Gorgeous YSLs and I have that blue ruffle top!

5. Amber - March 9, 2010

Aw, that’s so sweet that Ben bought you the shoes you’d been watching – how thoughtful is that?! Lovely dress, too, and it sounds like you had a wonderful time – happy birthday!

6. nectarfizz - March 9, 2010

Happy Birthday. I am so glad you had a fun time.

7. Kate - March 9, 2010

Sorry again for not being with you buys on Saturday – sounds like you had a blast! Glad you liked the flowers. Those shoes are SMOKIN’!

8. Louise - March 9, 2010

Wow check out the treads. What gorgeous shoes.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

9. sar. - March 9, 2010

Happy Birthday – I love that vintage dress you wore on the night out! Great blog btw, I’ll be back 🙂

10. lilji - March 9, 2010

What a pretty skirt…. *is envious* 😉


Leave a Reply

