jump to navigation

A Catch Up May 2, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, What I Wore.
trackback

A bit of a catch up guys – I seem to have gone a little AWOL. Anyway, I thought I would fill you in on my life over the past weeks..

squirrel

Cheeky L'il Fella!

I met this little man whilst out for a stroll around Jephson Gardens in Leamington. He wasn’t all too keen on me photographing him with his precious nut, but in the end he relented. They are very friendly around here! I have touched a squirrel in these gardens before because they are just soo tame (and clearly well-fed!)

Slouchy boyfriend fit baggy outfit shot

Dressin' like a boy

I gave up on being pretty for a day and dressed a bit like a boy instead. And I loved it, I was cosy, comfy and able to wander around without my feet hurting. Having enjoyed it so much I decided that I would, after all, buy the long Jaeger blazer I found in a local charity shop!

amazing vintage ford mustang being restored

Vintage Ford Mustang!

I saw this amazing vintage Ford Mustang. It was in someone’s drive being restored, and I snapped a cheeky shot as we zoomed down the road past it. I dream of owning a car like this one day, but I probably ought to pass my test first!

Playing laserquest

Playing Laserquest

I played laserquest! I was very nervous when I went up north for Vicky’s birthday celebration this weekend, because I don’t like guns. In fact, I am cripplingly afraid of anything that looks like a gun! However, when we got there (eventually, our journey up to Yorkshire involved many crashes and even a flaming coach!) the rain held off and I realised it wasn’t so bad after all. In fact, judging by the way I repeatedly shot and killed Ben, I would say I perhaps a natural-born killer – I did really well! It is always good to know that when the Zombies attack I will be able to defend myself! That’s me, looking violent at the back!

Comments»

1. marthameg - May 2, 2010

I love your boy outift, I’ve long been in favour of the boy-dressing school of thought. Today I’ve been wearing a long grandad shirt with a grey blazer and it’s so comfy it’s insane. Also, if you read the book I’ve been blogging about today you’ll understand why preparing for the zombies is a very sensible idea! xx


Leave a Reply

