jump to navigation

Word and Worry Free May 16, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics.
trackback

Since starting up I Should Wear, I have becoming increasingly free of words. The refreshment of writing a blog post with minimal words and purely shallow fashion based topics has been incredible – I never notice how stifled I am becoming by “having” to write in my blog until I have something else to do. As such, I have spent most of this week playing around with fashion inspiration and ideas on my beloved Polyvore, and neglecting you lot completely and utterly. Now I am back, refreshed and free of any strange blogging issues that were cluttering up my brain.

lansdowne crescent leamington spa warwickshire

On other news, I saw a flat today. It was my first  viewing, and was a flat share in Lansdowne Crescent. This is a gorgeous crescent of tall white Georgian properties, typical of the sort of luxurious Spa town that Leamington Spa is. In fact, the springs and therapeutic quality of the water even earned the town the name Royal Leamington Spa, and this gave birth to the expensive houses and beautiful gleaming white architecture.

Let me just say that this second floor flat was beautiful. Dark wooden floors throughout, original fireplaces, and a kitchen to die for. The bedroom I would have, enclosed at the back of the property, featured a bright and sunny window, with views down the high street and over the rooftops. It wasn’t a huge room, granted, but it comes with a big double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. Needless to say, I fell in love, and am going to be meeting up with my lovely future flatmate (fingers crossed!) later this week to discuss the details!

SeeI may be free of words – but I am free of worries too!

Comments»

1. Louise - May 16, 2010

Sounds beautiful. I love the architecture in Leamington & other spa towns like Bath. It’s easy to forget the beautiful stuff we have on our doorstep.


Leave a Reply

