jump to navigation

A Temporary Leave of Absence May 24, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Depression, Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Just to let you know guys, I am taking a bit of a leave of absence. My relationship with Ben ended on Friday night, on my instigation, and I just can’t face blogging or typing away at the moment. I also can’t face eating, thanks to the fact I am clenching my jaw all the time and thus have trouble opening my mouth. I was drunk when we ended, Dutch courage of sorts, but I am filled with all kinds of regret over the way it happened and can barely look at myself, let alone write about myself any more than this. I have apologised, and he has forgiven me, but I still feel bad.

Just for a while I need not to post. I will carry on writing shallow waffle at I Should Wear…? and suchlike, but for now I need a breather.

Thanks for understanding 🙂 You never know, I may well be back in a few days – but I don’t want to have to set myself a date.

Comments»

1. Fi - May 24, 2010

Big hugs to you, take all the time you need, we will still be here when you come back.
xx

2. Nat - May 24, 2010

Thinking of you *hug*.

Nxxx

3. tenpounds - May 24, 2010

Aw, look after yourself. And shallow waffle can be quite soothing when your world feels like a mess.

4. Fleur - May 24, 2010

All the best lady xx

5. Alysa - May 24, 2010

Thinking of you….if you need some companions for shallow natter or anything else please give the Leamington girls a call

6. wonderlandboutique - May 24, 2010

Sending hugs across the blogosphere to you lovely lady. Echoing Fi too, in that we’re all be here whenever you’re ready to come back.

A x

7. Elemental Grace - May 24, 2010

Thinking of you, lots and sending many caring-about-you vibes in your direction.

8. Amber - May 24, 2010

Oh Lauren, I’m so sorry to read this… you take as long as you need, and look after yourself. We’re all thinking of you.

9. Selina - May 25, 2010

Sending you lots and lots of hugs my darling.

10. unefilledemtl - May 28, 2010

This post brings back so many memories for me. Truly. Leaving someone is such a hard thing to do.. Among the hardest really…I hope you feel like yourself again soon. It’s so good to hear that he’s forgiven you. Hopefully you can do the same for yourself 🙂 I’d venture that it’s just as important!! take care !!


Leave a Reply

