jump to navigation

Warwick and Weekends May 31, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics, Photos.
trackback

Well, this week has been interesting. The flat I was meant to be moving into on Saturday fell through thanks to only being given 1 small shelf in the kitchen (and a number of other limitations). This gives me 10 days to find a new place to live, and someone to live there with. Currently I have a few possible options that I just need to look around, so fingers crossed this new plan works out. 

Anyway, my parents have been up this weekend to keep me company and look after me, we went to Warwick. I took some photos, as following a really wet day on Saturday the weather turned out lovely! 

warwick castle in black and white

Warwick Castle

warwick castle tower

The tower at Warwick Castle

chocolate ice cream

Chocolate Ice Cream

aeroplane in the sky

The plane flying overhead

red rose close up

The Beautiful Red Rose

beautiful close up iris flower

Gorgeous Iris

Comments»

1. Louise - May 31, 2010

Sounds lovely, and looks like you’re getting all artistic with your photographs. Very nice. Hubby & I both do photography… Not that you’d know it I so rarely have time to do any. X

2. Alysa - May 31, 2010

What beautiful pictures! I’m glad you had a good weekend, and good luck with the house-hunting xxx

3. liz fitz - May 31, 2010

stumbled across your blog, through pandoras box 🙂 i live 10 minute drive from warwick castle and we walk our dogs in the park opposite 🙂

happy bank holiday xxxx

4. Selina - June 1, 2010

I love Warwick Castle. Can’t wait to show it to my kids when we’re over (in a month!!!!!). Got the dates we’ll be in your area by the way, so once The Eccentric English Boyfriend has confirmed a couple of family-type things you and I should arrange our meet up/coffee/shopping!!!!

5. Kate - June 1, 2010

Good luck with the flat hunting. Nice pics hon x


Leave a Reply

