jump to navigation

A list of things I need… June 4, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics.
trackback

This post is more for my benefit than yours, I am afraid dear readers. Now that Ben is almost entirely moved out, and that I hopefully will find my perfect flat over the weekend and move in asap (so that I don’t have to take advantage of people’s hospitality and use their floors for a few nights…), I am left with a few noteworthy gaps in my inventory of belongings. Some things are luxuries, which I can survive without, others are more important to replace asap…

  1. Plates. I have a million side plates, but only one plate.
  2. Bowls.  have salad bowls, mixing bowls, but no normal bowls.
  3. Knives. I have… none. Ben and his Global knives, he has got me used to knives of luxury!
  4. Knives and Forks. I have one set. Just one.
  5. CD player (or speakers). I have my laptop, sound is OK, I can survive without this.
  6. Television. Slightly more urgent, I can cope with my laptop until I have time to find one though!
  7. Washing rail. Otherwise, where will I dry my clothes?
  8. Tent. Ben got the tent in the “divorce”. No fair. hehe. (p.s. only joking, I said he could have it!)
  9. Shoes. Oh. Wait. Sorry, that must have been subconscious. I can’t need more shoes… can I?!
Comments»

1. Louise - June 4, 2010

Have you tried looking on freebay or freecycle? Often people are giving away such things if you will collect. Very environmentally and purse friendly.

Lauren Cooke - June 4, 2010

What a goood idea, I willdo!

2. Carys - June 4, 2010

Hello dear – we have plates, side plates, bowls and a cutlery set we can donate – we’ve got more than enough! They’re not very exciting, the bowls/plates are white from Ikea, as is the cutlery, but none of it is broken or in terrible shape! We can bring it round to you whenever you’re ready…?

Lauren Cooke - June 4, 2010

Oh you diamond! You are such a sweetie! I may well take you up on the offer and steel it once I have somewhere to live! xxx

3. Karen Cardwell - June 5, 2010

We’re sorry that you and Ben are ‘divorced’………….hope you get all the things you need sugar! Shame we’re too far away to help you with stuff xxxx

4. room design - June 16, 2010

Hi, great post! I like reading it.
Thanks for sharing.
Keep the great post coming!


Leave a Reply

