jump to navigation

Shoes, my love… June 17, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion.
trackback

I am having a bit of a relationship with shoes. Again. I have managed to find myself falling head over heels (pun completely intended) with shoes again from the moment I had to send most of my beauties into storage. I have issues, it would seem. I simple can’t turn a good pair of shoes down, especially if they buy me a drink. In essence, it would seem that I am a complete shoe slut. Or a slut for shoes. Either one works for me…

I have looked before at quite why shoes make me so happy. There are so many reasons – the elongation of my legs, the fact that shoes never used to fit me, the fact that they make me feel attractive when a lot of the time I don’t. However, I can gibber on for as long as I want about the whys and what fors – but sometimes it is just because they are so damn pretty. Which, by the way, is why I ended up with these in my basket today…

nine west big baby cork and wood chunky heels

Nine West Big Baby Heels - Just £35! Bargain!

Comments»

1. Louise - June 17, 2010

I used to be obsessed with shoes when I was younger and always put it down to the fact that as a teenager it was virtually impossible to find nice shoes to fit me. I grew out of the obsession for a while but now I too find myself looking longingly at various pairs of shoes.

2. The Honeyroom - June 20, 2010

I absolutely love those shoes, I love bright colors and yellow is one of my favorite colors and those shoes would look cute with jeans or a dress!


Leave a Reply

