jump to navigation

Sometimes I wish I was a boy… July 6, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Fashion.
trackback
Adidas Hermes Hightops

Adidas Hermes Hightops

…mainly so that when I see really cool boy trainers, I don’t have to consider that it is very unlikely that they will have them in a size 6, which is what size I would be in boys shoes, if not a size 5. It is not fair, because these are so incredibly cool.

However, I am not a boy, and these amazing shoes probably won’t really go with my dresses. As in, at all. And so, reluctantly, I know that I won’t be able to buy them and own them, despite the fact that my teenage obsession with Greek and Roman mythology means that I would spend all the time whilst I wore them feeling like Mercury, or Hermes as the name would suggest. You can tell I grew up listening to Holst’s The Planets, can’t you?!

Comments»

1. callas - July 30, 2010

I love them for the same reasons as you. Hermes has always been one of my favourite gods, and how much fun would it be to feel like you can not only go, but fly places?

Oh, and Holst’s Planets? Love them! (I grew up on them and Tchaikovsky’s and Mahler’s symphonies…)


Leave a Reply

