jump to navigation

Seth Lakeman November 19, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Music.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Last night saw me at the Seth Lakeman gig, so here is your 5 second warning as to an inevitable collection over-enthusiastic superlatives and swooning metaphors. Oh, and him and his brother definitely kept smiling at Laura and I (and yes, I can here you in the back, muttering about optimistic stalkers and such like…).

Seth Lakeman Kitty Jay

Anyway, the gig was great, the crowd really picked up after a quiet start, and by the end we were all stamping out feet, clapping, and in my case, twitching in a  vague approximation of a dance. My toes kept going numb in my boots, so the twitching wasn’t entirely my fault. The music was great, and actually the support act, Delta Maid, was very talented too. I do admit quite freely, however, to the fact that I tapped my foot throughout her act, whilst waiting in an obsessed groupie way for the man Himself to arrive on the stage.

Of course, he didn’t disappoint. There he was, talented as ever (people, he sings AT THE SAME TIME as playing the violin – I challenge you to tell me that that isn’t just DAMN hot), with those gorgeous muscular arms and sexy voice. Honestly, I spent most of the time perving over him in the most immature way, and I don’t regret it at all! Why he hasn’t realised that I am ripe and ready for the taking though, to be swept of my feet, is simply beyond me!

OK, so this post is (a little) tongue-in-cheek. But honestly, one of my favourite artists, ever!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

