jump to navigation

Dressember: Day 5 & 6 December 6, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Dressember, Fashion.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

OK, I have a confession to make guys. There is no photo for Day 5. I went to the Clothes Show, and cleverly managed to take my camera sans memory card. The result was me happily carrying around extra weight, whilst the card sat in my laptop at home. I haven’t come back to the house until today, so I am in my Day 6 outfit! For those who care, I wore a little blue slip,  with my wonderful baggy white short over the top, and little heeled trainers.

Today’s dress is a beauty, a vintage 80’s velvet creation with a green chevron that is really flattering. I love it! I also like the cloak as it makes me feel both simultaneously like Robin Hood and Batman. And you have to admit that that is a very cool idea! I have to admit to spending most of today in a caffeine haze however, running around flapping the cloak like wings. Yup, I’m that cool.

Dressember Day 6 What I wore

Day 6

Dressember Day 6 What I Wore Outerwear

Outerwear!

Sponsor Me For Dressember

Comments»

1. Roisin - December 6, 2010

Oh yes, I like this dress – the chevron falls in such a flattering spot. Did you spend lots of your hard-earned pennies at the clothes show? x

Lauren Cooke - December 6, 2010

Not much! Bought a leather skirt for a fiver, and a jumper with a penguin on it! Was very well behaved!

2. Amber - December 6, 2010

Oh, that dress is a beauty! And I’m behind with mu blog reading, so this is the first time I’ve seen your new hair, and I love it: you look like a superheroine (or like Uma Thurman in Pulp Fiction)🙂

3. Louise - December 6, 2010

That’s a gorgeous dress, I love the colour.


Leave a Reply

