jump to navigation

Some random things I want to learn January 4, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags: ,
trackback

OK, so it is the enw year, and that means the time has come for making resolutions. I am doing this, of course, but I have also decided to put together a list of alternatvie things that I want to learn. If I achieve any of these by the end of 2011 then I am doing pretty damn well, and can have some bonus points!

  1. Learn to drive
  2. Learn to hotwire a car (for when the zombies come)
  3. Learn how to pick a lock (see above)
  4. Learn how to plaster

My real resolutions, however, are as follows:

  1. To get fit again. It has been a long time, and I miss it. I shall therefore join the masses in this resolution.
  2. The have an adventure.

 

Comments»

1. Louise - January 4, 2011

Ooh an adventure, don’t we all need one of those? Keep us posted x

2. Selina - January 4, 2011

How’s this for an adventure: come to New Zealand!

Lauren Cooke - January 5, 2011

I plan to! Officially applied for leave yesterday!

Selina - January 5, 2011

Woo-hooooooooooooooooooooooo!

3. Elementalgrace - January 5, 2011

Hurrah for adventures. I can attest, it’s much better to live life so that you have stories to tell. Mine involve Parisian romances and desertion by poetic goat-herders up Moroccan mountains. Here’s to adventure, experience and tales to tell!


Leave a Reply

