jump to navigation

Mmm Saag Aloo February 28, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Foodiness.
trackback

For dinner tonight I wanted something healthy. In particular I fancied a delicious Saag Aloo, but I wanted a bit more substance. A quick nip to the shops stocked me up on my ingredients, and I whipped up a meal that was absolutely delicious. It looks great too, although due to the fact that I pretty much inhaled it off the plate, you are going to have to believe me on that one!

[Image borrowed from here]

Ingredients:

Medium onion, diced
3 tbsp lentils (already cooked)
4 quartered new potatoes
Spinach
Garlic, chopped
Tomato puree
Curry powder
Ground ginger

Boil the potatoes until soft in water with a tbsp of curry powder. About 3 minutes from being cooked, add the spinach.

In a pan, fry the onion and garlic in butter. When soft add a tbsp of tomato purée, a tbsp of curry power, and a teaspoon of ginger. Stir through. Add the drained spinach and potatoes, toss and stir through to incorporate all the flavours. Season to taste, and serve! Delicious!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

