jump to navigation

I wish March 9, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Inspiration, Wordy Business.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I wish I was lying on warm grass on a summers night, watching the sun sink below the horizon. I wish I could smell the scent of dew and greenery, and see the sky descend into inky indigo, the stars appearing in the ever increasing blackness.

I wish I was snug in someone’s arms, feeling their heat burning into my skin, listening to the pounding of their heart against mine. Staring up together at the blazing heavens, tracing patterns and shapes from light to light.

I wish I was watching shooting stars leave shimmering trails, hearing the hooting of an owl somewhere in the distance. I wish I was breathing in the smell of fresh lake air, having my hair stroked with trembling fingers, kissing and being kissed.

I wish.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

