jump to navigation

Random Fears March 17, 2011

Posted by Lauren Cooke in Life, Chatter & Politics.
Tags:
trackback

Just a little post, but do any of you have peculiar fears? I have a little bit of a phobia of bees (wasps, hornets, anything that looks bee-like really…), but this is the sort of phobia that plenty of people have. Bearing in mind how much it hurts me when I get stung, it is also kind of logical. It certainly isn’t incredibly weird and slightly bonkers.

However, there is an additional fear I do have that is kind of strange. You know, like people who have a fear of buttons. Or of wire wool. It isn’t really logical.

I don’t like the number 11.

11.11

11.11

(image from here)

There, I said it. For some reason, the number 11 makes me nervous. I get this fluttery feeling in my tummy. If I check the time and it happens to be 11.11 I have to look away until it passes, because I have this incredibly strong feeling that something bad will happen.

How is that for bonkers?!

Comments»

1. Fi - March 18, 2011

I am scared of birds, wasps, bees, anything that flies really. But I also get freaked out by empty swimming pools. I think it has something to do with the unnaturalness of it being empty. That weird enough for you?

2. Sharon - March 21, 2011

I have a twitter follower (who obviously I follow to know this) who whenever the time is … as seen in the picture … tells everyone we should make a wish.

I have a fear of insects. Roaches will freak me out. I have dreamed of them and have woke up screaming.

3. Jen - March 24, 2011

I’m guessing that’s not your arm in the pic?
I don’t do masks, anything that obscures the face, not cool. Childhood thing.
A former friend of mine, when we were playing that old game Atmosphere, wrote that her biggest fear was being alone. That was very awkward, don’t reckon she quite got the idea of the game really. Needless to say she is now married to a total dick and not the same person she used to be.


Leave a Reply

