jump to navigation

What I Wore | Countryside Florals February 27, 2010

Posted by Lauren Cooke in What I Wore.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Ben and I were meant to be going camping today, but then we realised that Alton Towers doesn’t actually open until the 20th of March – which not only threw a spanner in our plans, but in the plans for my Birthday next weekend! A rethink may be needed! Instead, we decided to drive the short distance to Warwick and explore Warwick Castle. The place is gorgeous, and once we had seen everything (including the dark and lowceilinged scary dungeons) we wandered into Warwick proper to explore the antique shops and grab a sport of reasonably affordable lunch.

As such the dress code was to wear something I could walk in – and I decided it was a great opportunity to gt out the lovely floral dress I scored in a charity shop last weekend. I paired it with the YSL jacket I am starting to love, and my lowish brown boots. It felt like the sort of lovely countryside outfit that I remember seeing on countryside royalty or heirs to vast fortunes, so I may have spent a while playing “Lady Lauren” in my head!

What I wore outfit shot

What I Wore Outfit Shot

Dress: Jigsaw (thrifted)
Jacket: YSL (eBay, bargain!)
Boots: Topshop
Belt: Who knows!

Comments»

1. Selina - February 28, 2010

I loved Warwick Castle when the Eccentric English Boyfriend took me there in 2007. Except for the dungeon. The dungeon was scary. We’re going there again when we come over in July, 10 Year Old Son is so excited about seeing it.

Do you live near Warwick? We should totally have coffee. Or tea!

2. Lauren Cooke - February 28, 2010

Hehe, I think they have toned down the dungeons now, they were mainly only scary because of the dark for me!

I live in Leamington Spa, which is attached to Warwick. So yes I am close! We should definitely meet up, I can take you shopping! xx

Selina - March 1, 2010

You had me at ‘Shopping’! It’s a date 🙂

3. Louise - February 28, 2010

Camping? In February? You are brave! My tent is in the attic until at least May lol. I love Warwick castle.


Leave a comment